MINNEAPOLIS (April 4, 2019) – Loyola Chicago’s Clayton Custer, Central Michigan’s Presley Hudson and Tulsa’s DaQuan Jeffries won their respective events at the 2019 State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships. The 31st annual event featured 24 of the nation’s top college basketball players entertaining a crowd of 8,597 people at Target Center in downtown Minneapolis. The program was broadcast live on ESPN.


The results of each competition are as follows:


Applebee’s Team Shootout

Texas’s Danni Williams, Missouri State’s Josh Webster and UCF’s BJ Taylor defeated South Dakota State’s Mike Daum, Jacksonville State’s Jamall Gregory and Central Michigan’s Presley Hudson.


State Farm Men’s 3-Point Shooting Championship

First Round
Corey Davis Jr., Houston – 21

Fletcher Magee, Wofford – 20

Clayton Custer, Loyola Chicago – 17

BJ Taylor, UCF – 16

Mike Daum, South Dakota State – 14

Josh Perkins, Gonzaga – 14

David Crisp, Washington – 14

CJ Massinburg, Buffalo – 13


BJ Taylor – 20

Clayton Custer – 19

Corey Davis Jr. –  11

Fletcher Magee – 9


Final Round
Clayton Custer – 18

BJ Taylor – 14


Rocket Mortgage Women’s 3-Point Shooting Championship

First Round
Darby Maggard, Belmont – 22

Presley Hudson, Central Michigan – 19

Maci Morris, Kentucky – 17

Kiara Leslie, NC State – 16

Danni Williams, Texas – 14

Taylor Pierce, Idaho – 13

Natisha Hiedeman, Marquette – 12

Sophie Cunningham, Mizzou – 12


Presley Hudson, Central Michigan – 23

Darby Maggard, Belmont – 18

Maci Morris, Kentucky – 15

Kiara Leslie, NC State – 10

Final Round
Presley Hudson, Central Michigan – 23

Darby Maggard, Belmont – 18


Reese’s Puffs Battle of the Champions

For the fifth time in six years, the Rocket Mortgage Women’ 3-Point Champion represented well by winning the Reese’s Puffs 3-Point Battle of Champions. Hudson defeated Custer, 25-15, backed by the roars of an electric crowd.


Great Clips Slam Dunk Championship

First Round
Marlain Veal, Southeastern Louisiana – 40.0

Jamall Gregory, Jacksonville State – 40.0

DaQuan Jeffries, Tulsa – 40.0

Jordan Davis, Northern Colorado – 36.0

Roderick Howell, North Greenville – 36.0

Josh Webster, Missouri State – 30.0

Roberto Gallinat, Pacific – 30.0

Khalil Iverson, Wisconsin – 28.0

DaQuan Jeffries, Tulsa – 99.5

Jordan Davis, Northern Colorado – 95.0

Jamall Gregory, Jacksonville State – 87.0

Marlain Veal, Southeastern Louisiana – 79.4

Roderick Howell, North Greenville – 77.8


Final Round
DaQuan Jeffries, Tulsa – 45.4

Jordan Davis, Northern Colorado – 43.7


For more information about the State Farm College Slam Dunk & 3-Point Championships, visit, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter (@CollegeSLAM) and Instagram (@college_slam).


About State Farm®
The mission of State Farm is to help people manage the risks of everyday life, recover from the unexpected, and realize their dreams. State Farm and its affiliates are the largest providers of auto, home and individual life insurance in the United States. Its 18,000 agents and more than 65,000 employees serve more than 83 million policies and accounts – nearly 81 million auto, home, life, health and commercial policies, and nearly 2 million bank accounts. Commercial auto insurance, along with coverage for renters, business owners, boats and motorcycles, is available. State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company is the parent of the State Farm family of companies. State Farm is ranked No. 35 on the 2016 Fortune 500 list of largest companies. For more information, please visit


About Intersport

Since 1985, Intersport has been an award-winning innovator and leader in the creation of sports, lifestyle and entertainment-based marketing platforms. With expertise in Sponsorship Consulting, Experiential Marketing, Hospitality, Customer Engagement, Content Marketing, Productions and Sports Properties, this Chicago-based Marketing & Media Solutions Company helps their clients to create ideas, content and experiences that attract and engage passionate audiences. To learn more about Intersport, visit, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter (@IntersportBuzz).